EN     中文
+852 6676 8884
+852 2100 3863
Room 1902-5, 19/F
Arion Comm. Centre
2-12 Queen’s Road West,
Hong Kong
coming soon.
Diamonds Search       |       Our Diamonds

Our Diamonds

Diamonds are the unique gifts from mother nature. The industry has developed a globally recognized standard to measure diamonds in terms of Carat weight, Colour, Clarity and Cut – the 4Cs. The 4Cs describe a diamond’s characteristics and are precise for accurately quantifying and comparing the quality of diamonds.



Carat is the weight of the diamond. One carat (1ct) equals to 0.20 grams and is divided into 100 points; therefore a half-carat diamond can also be described as a 50 points diamond; so 0.75 carat is the same as 75 points diamond in terms of Carat weight.



The industry follows GIA colour scale rangingfrom D to Z, respectively representing a diamond from colourless to an increasing presence of
colour(yellow or brown). The more colourless a diamond, the more valuable It is.



It is the purity level of a diamond. The GIA clarity scale divides into
11 grades descending from Flawless to I3 (Included 3). While the natural formation process of diamonds influences their clarity, heat and
pressure create inclusions and blemishes.



Cut is the most crucial characteristic. It has a great influence on a diamond’s beauty and it governs what we generally consider as sparkle. The cut scale ranges from Excellent to Poor.



Apart from the 4Cs, the shape of a diamond is interesting. The most popular shape is round and a brilliant cut adds additional splendour to the diamond. A brilliant cut consists of 58 facets (or 57 if excluding culet), which maximize the total light reflected through the table and makes it sparkle.